Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Wise Care 365 feature requests, suggestions, updated translations


  • Please log in to reply
111 replies to this topic

#101 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,128 posts

Posted 30 August 2016 - 09:11 AM

Hey djdanby,

Nice!

You're welcome!


  • LuannaPub, Luannaapozy, PatrickAlkat and 29 others like this

We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#102 djdanby

djdanby

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 September 2016 - 03:56 PM

Any Bugs in Version 365 (4.25.410). Windows 7 Enterprise x64

 

Drives Bug:

bugfestplattenjpj2b.png

 

Mainboard Bug 1:

bugmainboard2crjmx.png

 

Mainboard Bug 2:

bugmainboardj8j3f.png

 

Soundcard False Info

bugsoundcard2ygjuj.png


And any translation fails in the German Translation. That i do fix later and load it up here ;)



#103 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,128 posts

Posted 08 September 2016 - 09:42 AM

Thanks for your feedback.

we will fix it shortly.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#104 jgt1942

jgt1942

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 06 November 2016 - 04:09 PM

I have Wise Care 365 Pro v 4.3.0 installed and very frequently (sometimes multiple times a day) the "Wise Notice" pops up in the lower right corner of my screen informing me that I have xxxx junk files and xxxx items of traces. 

 

I know how to turn it off (Click the menu icon (top-right area of wise care 365), settings, general tab, UNtick run wise turbo automatically, click save.) but this is not the ideal setting. I'd like to see an option that would allow me to establish a setting that would trigger when the notice would be displayed. Example, if I have more than 50 GB of junk files then display the message. 

 

In today's world of hard drives and SSD drives it is common to have large drives with a huge amount of free space thus frequent cleanup of junk files is not as necessary as it was in the past with much smaller drives. Currently on my desktop, the system I use most often, I have a 500 GB SSD and it has 130 GB of free space and I can easily afford to have 25-50 GB of junk files before a clean is triggered. 

 

 

 

 

Attached Files



#105 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,128 posts

Posted 11 November 2016 - 07:20 AM

Thanks for your suggestion,

We will consider it.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#106 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,306 posts

Posted 08 December 2016 - 12:58 PM

WiseCleaner_Admin: I see you have implemented it.
It could be more useful to add also two checkboxes for those two settings.
In my language I translated them in "Show only if useless files are larger than:" and "Show only if the number of traces is greater than:", because I didn't find them very clear.
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#107 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,306 posts

Posted 16 February 2017 - 01:42 AM

In the new English file there's a new entry:
 

OverMaxTimes=Authentication failure! You may exceed the maximum number of activations, please contact us.

 
Do you intend an user could have more licenses, if he contacts you (under additional payment, I suppose)?
Or what?
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#108 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,128 posts

Posted 17 February 2017 - 08:49 AM

Hey xilolee,

 

WiseCleaner_Admin: I see you have implemented it.
It could be more useful to add also two checkboxes for those two settings.
In my language I translated them in "Show only if useless files are larger than:" and "Show only if the number of traces is greater than:", because I didn't find them very clear.

Maybe you didn't understand it clearly.

You can try this: Run Wise Turbo automatically when Useless files or Traces is larger than below

 

 

In the new English file there's a new entry:
 
 
Do you intend an user could have more licenses, if he contacts you (under additional payment, I suppose)?
Or what?

Yes, if a registered user received this message, he/she cannot use this key to activate wise care 365. He/she should contact us to extend the key, or buy a new key


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#109 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,306 posts

Posted 17 February 2017 - 09:23 AM

Yes, if a registered user received this message, he/she cannot use this key to activate wise care 365. He/she should contact us to extend the key, or buy a new key


Could it be clearer this? --> "You exceeded the maximum number of activations provided by your license. Don't hesitate to contact us if you think there is an activation error or if you need more licenses!"
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#110 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,128 posts

Posted 21 February 2017 - 07:17 AM

Thanks, we will consider it.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#111 PWT1000

PWT1000

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 30 May 2017 - 10:17 AM

Two options I have one is for a single button to do all options as in all cleaners, advanced the everything with one single button. (as in Ashampoo WinOptimizer) Also the ability to choose the amount of overwrites as the amount at the moment is unknown when cleaning browser history etc. CCleaner gives five options for overwriting data & that is a totally free program, at the moment I run the free CCleaner first then Wise which is paid for full licence. I understand not every person wants or needs it but I & maybe others do. I know this does not prevent un-deleting by an expert but I work at home & some is confidential & I don't want history to be recovered by another user on this PC, which is why I also use CCleaner. Best wishes .. Paul :-)



#112 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,128 posts

Posted 31 May 2017 - 05:31 AM

Hey PWT1000

Do you mean the option "Secure Deletion"?

Wise Care 365 has it too. you can find it in Settings - Cleaner.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png