Jump to content


Photo

WisePluginManager feature requests, bug reports, updated translations

Wise Plugin Manager New product Plugin

  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#21 OneOldDawg1952

OneOldDawg1952

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 March 2014 - 07:18 AM

It might be agreat program but it does not find Firefox. I can only fix Chrome and IE. I use neither one of them.  My primary browser is Firefox and it is greayed out


  • AppeptGause, TimothySl, IrvingFies and 5 others like this

#22 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,040 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 08:01 AM

Is your Firefox the latest version?

Or tell us the version. 


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#23 Docfxit

Docfxit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 May 2014 - 06:28 PM

I'm having the same problem.  Firefox is greyed out.

I'm using Wise Plugin Manager Beta ver. 1.01.49

Firefox is ver. 29.0

Windows XP Pro sp3

 

It would be really great to be able to remove plugins.

 

Thanks,

 

Docfxit



#24 WKK

WKK

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 02:28 AM

I'm using Wise Plugin Manager Beta ver. 1.01.49 too,but I have no problem.

Try to re-install your Firefox.



#25 Docfxit

Docfxit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 03:38 AM

Thank you.  I reinstalled Wise and it's working now.

 

Docfxit



#26 forrum

forrum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 May 2014 - 03:16 PM

Hi!

Very good program!But,

 

Only in "Google Chrome" tab names of all plug-ins are displayed in unreadable encoding (in other normally and Russian and English)
  Please do view the information about the plugin or the plugin home page, I see the name of one of the plugins (fierfox) and information about it in Arabic and do not understand)

:)



#27 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,254 posts

Posted 27 May 2014 - 03:23 PM

Hi forrum.
Could you post a screenshot of the problem?
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#28 forrum

forrum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 May 2014 - 03:55 PM

Yes

Attached Files

  • Attached File  1.jpg   64.88K   32 downloads
  • Attached File  2.jpg   102.22K   33 downloads


#29 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,040 posts

Posted 29 May 2014 - 08:32 AM

@forrum,

Thank you for your feedback.

Can you tell me your system language?


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#30 forrum

forrum

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 May 2014 - 10:10 AM

Hi!

Windows 7 Pro  Russian language.



#31 Nesivos

Nesivos

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 20 June 2014 - 01:56 PM

I installed Wise Plugin Mgr Beta 1.01.49 after downloading it from the Wise Cleaner website.  Here are my initial comments with respect to only Firefox

Currently running Firefox 30.0 on Windows 8.1 Update

 

Suggestions
1.  Have four separate categories.  One for Extensions, one for Plugins, one for Appearance and one for Services with a Category Header for each
2.  Show the version number after the Extension, Plugin, Theme (Appearance)
3.  Make sure names in PlugIn Mgr match those names in Firefox

I have these Extensions but they did not show up Wise Plugin Mgr
1. Adblock Plus - This could be the one in Arabic? (see below)
2. Cuty URL Shortner aka CutyFox
3. Padlock - This could be Null  (see below)
4. Session Mgr - This could be Gastor de sessions (see below)

I have this Plugin but it did not show up in Wise Plugin Mgr
1.  Microsoft Silverlight - This could be Ag Player. (see below)

These items showed up in Wise Plugin Mgr but I do have them in Firefox.  Note comments
1. Gastor de sessions -  This could be Session Mgr (see above)
2. Ag Player - This could be Silverlight (see above)
3. One in Arabic I can not read see links below This could be Adblock Plus (see above)

Wise+Plugin+Mgr+Jun.+20+2014+06.22AM.jpg

4. Null ??? Description is in German - This could be Padlock Mgr (see above)

 

That is all for now



#32 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,040 posts

Posted 10 July 2014 - 05:20 AM

Hey guys,

 

Wise Plugin Manager has been released a new version v1.02

. Added classification to plugins, add-ons and extensions.

. Fixed some known issues.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#33 tipstir

tipstir

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 88 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 14 July 2014 - 08:56 PM

What's the latest on this program. Is this in Wise Care 365 Pro V3.16. Looks like it should be added to it or be able to launch it? I have it installed and checking to see what's I have as plugins. Looks good though thanks in advance.



#34 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,040 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 03:38 AM

Yes, it is a good idea. 

Finally, it will be added in wise care 365. 


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#35 Nesivos

Nesivos

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 07:46 PM

Hey guys,

 

Wise Plugin Manager has been released a new version v1.02

. Added classification to plugins, add-ons and extensions.

. Fixed some known issues.

OS: W8.1 updated

 

Just checked Firefox since I rarely use IE and don't have Chrome installed.

 

Just two issues

 

1. Silverlight plugin still is named Ag Player in Wise Plugin Manager but other than that everything else; i.e.Extensions and Plugins match up by name with Firefox.

 

2. I have Firefox set as my default browser.  However WPIM says 'Set as default browser'  WPIM should be able to identify if a browser is set as default which it appears not to.   When a browser is set to default WPIM should say 'Default browser'  For all other browsers is should say "Set as default browser'

 

One other comment. I have one extension disabled and WPIM properly identifies it as disabled.



#36 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,040 posts

Posted 16 July 2014 - 08:50 AM

Thank you for your feedback. 

I will report to developer.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#37 Mostafa20xx

Mostafa20xx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 February 2015 - 07:52 PM

I happy that WPM finally let me remove Kaspersky plugins thx :)

But the program cant remove or even find Open H264 Codec by Cisco Plugin from firefox!

 

and support portable versions of firefox please



#38 arunsolomon

arunsolomon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 March 2015 - 10:52 AM

its a nice convenient product







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Wise Plugin Manager, New product, Plugin