Jump to content


Photo

Meet our new product - Wise Anti Malware (beta)

New Product anti malware

  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#21 zoeff50

zoeff50

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 11:42 AM

Ran the emails thru a translater program and it is all about earning money with cryptovalue.

 

Phishing/ Fake emails !!!


  • AnthonyPoelf, RobertPhesk, Nopwailla and 6 others like this
 

 


#22 Chim

Chim

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 15 February 2018 - 04:15 PM

Yes, Zoeff50 ... those are SPAM.  Unfortunately you'll see them a lot here.  Just like if you check your Notifications, there'll be a gazillion LIKES ... many of them even being on way old comments / threads that don't even have any business being LIKED anymore.  I just delete all those e-mails of that type and all those likes.

 

If you notice, all those LIKES will be from usernames who don't even participate in the actual technical commentary in the threads.



#23 damo

damo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 February 2018 - 05:39 PM

I Found as of today 1.1.6.22 and when asked to send a error report if failed have checked firewall and all is good for it to be send from my side. also I found malware scanner to be unavailable  for some odd reason till i clicked on quarantine  then came available this is before running any type of scan.

 

Runs fine on my pc without any slow down while scanning

 

Specs :

Windows 10 pro x64

version 1709

Os build  16299.125

 

8gb ram

 

1tb Sata hard drive

 

Processor Amd A8 -6410

 

If any more information is needed or some testing needs done feel free to let me know and iI will be willing to do all I can to help



#24 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,345 posts

Posted 17 February 2018 - 09:51 AM

@zoeff50

 

I remove all spam and ban the spammers when I'm online.

I can't do that when I'm not online.

My suggestion for you is to don't subscribe to discussions, to not receive those spam messages in your email.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#25 zoeff50

zoeff50

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 18 February 2018 - 08:32 PM

Program in use for almost a week on 2 laptops and 1 tablet. Cannot say how good the malware scanner is, no malware found sofar. Malwarebytes Anti malware did not find any malware also. Real time protection seems to work ok. Installed updates of user programs and WAM gave a warning of system changes; allow or block. Still sometimes very high RAM usage when WAM main window is opened. Very low system resources used when WAM main window is closed whilst Anti Tray remains active in system tray. I have 2 user accounts on the laptops. When swapping user account I noticed high hard disk activity for 30-60 sec, whilst system not responsive. Task Mgr showed WAM cause of this high disk I/O.

Happy with the program sofar. Still missing right click option to scan individual files and folders.


 

 


#26 damo

damo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 February 2018 - 05:37 PM

What I do know is malware cleaner uses avira free version so if you scan with wise malware and avira you will get the same result.

#27 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,228 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 07:38 AM

System Cleaner.

Is there a specific reason why clean up of Windows Update Installation and temp files is not included. Up to now I use the Windows Clean Mgr program to get rid of these files, which can take up a huge amount of disk space. Not a big deal to use both Win Clean Mgr and System Cleaner, but it would make sense to have this option also included in System Cleaner.

 

Windows Update Installation is not default item in Windows Disk Cleanup tool, we don't clean it in case you need to install these updates.

 

 

 

ALERT?

 

Received 12 notification emails from Cryptoruh/ WiseCleaner Community Forums of a reply in Wise Anti Malware forum.

Emails are all in Russian (?) language which I cannot read. No reply found in this forum. In te emails are diiferent links to web sites.

 

Phishing/ Fake emails?

 

Sorry for it, some days ago, a few people post spam message in this forum, we already deleted these post and user. Sorry again.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

--------------------------------------------------

New product: Wise Anti Malware

 

Keep your PC in safe all the time!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#28 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,228 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 07:40 AM

What I do know is malware cleaner uses avira free version so if you scan with wise malware and avira you will get the same result.

 

Yes, wise anti malware use Avira virus engine. 


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

--------------------------------------------------

New product: Wise Anti Malware

 

Keep your PC in safe all the time!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#29 zoeff

zoeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 03:40 PM

Please note I re-registered because I was put accidentely ? on the black list. My last entry was 'burried' in between many spam entries. Possibly my name was 'batch' black listed.
Original user name was zoeff50.

Updated version 1.1.7.46 beta on my 2 Win10 x64 laptops and Win10 x86 tablet. Rebooted and now the WiseAntiVir icon appears in the system tray of my 2 laptops also; my intial problem solved.

I use WAM in combination with Windows 10 Defender and there is no conflict between these two programs . Real time protection of WAM works oke. Warning messages appear when installing new or updates of programs; allow or block.

On both laptops there I have  2 user accounts. When switching account, I notice a longer response time because of high initial hard disk activity caused by Defender and WAM. After 30 sec the system comes back to rest and works as normal. System resources used by WAM are very low at real time protection.

It is not fully clear to me if Wise Anti Malware should be used in combination with Defender or should be used standalone. Defender is not automatically disabled however by WAM installation as usually the case when installing another anti-virus/malware program/scanner. WAM works the same as Malwarebytes Anti Malware in this respect. To my knowledge Defender cannot be disabled when no other anti-virus/malware scanner is installed.

 

Sofar happy with WAM.

May be you can clarify more in detail the differences between WAM and Defender.

 

 


Fred


#30 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,345 posts

Posted 27 February 2018 - 10:12 PM

@zoeff

 

I re-enabled your previous account (not sure who disabled it, but it was an error for sure).


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#31 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,228 posts

Posted 28 February 2018 - 05:37 AM

Hi zoeff,

The aim of Wise Anti Malware is not to replace Windows Defender, or the anti virus app that user has been installed. It is as supplemental security app. So, it can works well with other security apps (except Avira, because Wise Anti Malware use Avira virus engine).
We did some tests, Wise Anti Malware can detect some PUA threats but Windows Defender doesn't.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

--------------------------------------------------

New product: Wise Anti Malware

 

Keep your PC in safe all the time!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#32 zoeff

zoeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 February 2018 - 06:52 PM

Windows Update Installation is not default item in Windows Disk Cleanup tool, we don't clean it in case you need to install these updates.

 

.

Thanks for re-enabling my original account.

 

After a succesfull Windows Update, it is recommended to delete the Win Update installation files, backup and temp files.which can take up a significant amount of disk space.

Windows Clean Mgr has two operating modes. The normal operating mode does not scan for these Win Update files. However if Win Clean Mgr is executed as Administrator, it scans for and cleans these Win Update files also.

 

I can imagine that this Win Update cleaning could be incorporated in WAM System Cleaner and performs this cleaning when you 'select all files' or manually tick this check box.

 

However not a big deal, If not included in WAM I will use Win Clean Mgr for cleaning the files.

 

rgds, Fred.


Fred


#33 zoeff

zoeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 February 2018 - 06:57 PM

Installed WAM update 1.2.1.63 on my 3 Win 10 machines. Updating on one laptop and tablet went text book. On the 2nd laptop after installation and reboot, 3-4 yellow warning messages appeared all to do with loading std Windows files. Re-installed WAM again and rebooted and this time went text book.

On all 3 machines WAM is working ok now..

 

rgds, Fred.


Fred


#34 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,228 posts

Posted 01 March 2018 - 06:39 AM

I can imagine that this Win Update cleaning could be incorporated in WAM System Cleaner and performs this cleaning when you 'select all files' or manually tick this check box.

 

Thanks for your suggestion. 

I will send it to developer team.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

--------------------------------------------------

New product: Wise Anti Malware

 

Keep your PC in safe all the time!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#35 zoeff

zoeff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 March 2018 - 07:44 PM

On one of my Win10 x64 laptops I have two Microsoft/ Windows user accounts: an Admin account of myself and a non-admin account of my wife. I have installed WAM on my admin account. After startup the WAT program is loaded in the background and the WAM/ WAT icon shows up in the system tray. Sofar, so good.
After switching to the other (non-admin) account, the WAT program has not been loaded and the WAM/ WAT icon is not visible in the system tray.
​Rebooting and login directly with the non-admin account has the same result: WAT program not loaded in the background.
Because the program is still in the beta phase, I am not going to experiment yet with the account of my wife.
A possible solution I could think of is to install the WAM program twice; 1st time on the admin account and the 2nd time on the non-admin account?


Fred


#36 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,228 posts

Posted 07 March 2018 - 08:44 AM

Hi zoeff,

Please try the latest v1.22.

If you login desktop as administrator, then log off and log in as standard user, the tray icon cannot appear
But, if you login desktop as standard user firstly, the tray icon can appear normally.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

--------------------------------------------------

New product: Wise Anti Malware

 

Keep your PC in safe all the time!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#37 zoeff50

zoeff50

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 10 March 2018 - 08:11 PM

Hi zoeff,

Please try the latest v1.22.

If you login desktop as administrator, then log off and log in as standard user, the tray icon cannot appear
But, if you login desktop as standard user firstly, the tray icon can appear normally.

Installed v1.22 on the two laptops and the tablet.

Tablet is working ok.

On the Win10 x64 with two user accounts, WAM/ WAT icon still does not load in system tray of the non-admin user. It makes no difference if login 1st with the non-admin account or with the admin account. On the admin account icon is visible, on the non-admin account no icon. Open Task Mgr, tab Details, shows single line of WiseAntiTray,exe with status Active and two lines of WiseMalService.exe with status Active. Assume WiseMalService is active for both user accounts.

On the 2nd Win10 x64 laptop with one user account, WAM will not load on startup anymore. When I open WAM program manually and then close again, icon remains visible in system tray. Will try to reinstall WAM program v.1.22 and check if program is loaded upon startup.


 

 


#38 zoeff50

zoeff50

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 11 March 2018 - 08:31 PM

Installed v1.22 on the two laptops and the tablet.

Tablet is working ok.

On the Win10 x64 with two user accounts, WAM/ WAT icon still does not load in system tray of the non-admin user. It makes no difference if login 1st with the non-admin account or with the admin account. On the admin account icon is visible, on the non-admin account no icon. Open Task Mgr, tab Details, shows single line of WiseAntiTray,exe with status Active and two lines of WiseMalService.exe with status Active. Assume WiseMalService is active for both user accounts.

On the 2nd Win10 x64 laptop with one user account, WAM will not load on startup anymore. When I open WAM program manually and then close again, icon remains visible in system tray. Will try to reinstall WAM program v.1.22 and check if program is loaded upon startup.

v1.22 will not always load upon Windows startup. On both Win 10 x64 laptops, sometimes WAM does not load. Most of the time WAM is loaded however, but so now and then also WAT icon does not appear in system tray.

Checked Task Mgr to confirm this. WiseAntiMalwareServices is sometimes stopped. Also WiseAntiTray is sometimes stopped. Manually starting both and everything is working ok again.

A bit erratic behaviour.


  • AnthonyPoelf and Aaronkew like this
 

 


#39 zoeff50

zoeff50

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 15 March 2018 - 06:07 PM

Installed latest v.1.2.3.65 and big problems experienced.

Both laptops would not boot anymore. Very slow boot process and when the login screen appeared, system became almost non-responsive. Hard disk light flashed intermittent, not a continuous flashing light during the boot and login process. When finally the desktop screen showed up, system remained non-responsive. Rebooted a couple of times without success.

System restore would not work also, because system was non-responsive.

I used already a snapshot (backup) program called Rollback RX Pro on both laptops, and with this program I was able to interrupt the boot process and could select an earlier snapshot to restore the system to a good working state again. Both laptops salvaged.

Uninstalled WAM for the time being.


 

 


#40 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,228 posts

Posted 16 March 2018 - 08:59 AM

Installed latest v.1.2.3.65 and big problems experienced.

Both laptops would not boot anymore. Very slow boot process and when the login screen appeared, system became almost non-responsive. Hard disk light flashed intermittent, not a continuous flashing light during the boot and login process. When finally the desktop screen showed up, system remained non-responsive. Rebooted a couple of times without success.

System restore would not work also, because system was non-responsive.

I used already a snapshot (backup) program called Rollback RX Pro on both laptops, and with this program I was able to interrupt the boot process and could select an earlier snapshot to restore the system to a good working state again. Both laptops salvaged.

Uninstalled WAM for the time being.

 

Thanks for your feedback.

We released a new version 1.24, please try this one.

http://www.wiseclean...reSetupBeta.exe


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

--------------------------------------------------

New product: Wise Anti Malware

 

Keep your PC in safe all the time!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: New Product, anti malware