Jump to content


Photo

Wise File Hider Pro - I Accidentally hid "C" Drive

File Hider

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 grantmaz123

grantmaz123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2017 - 03:29 AM

I'm using Windows 10. I don't know how I did it but I hid my "C" drive. When I go to It's odd....I can access file folders on my desktop, downloads, pictures, music, videos using windows explorer.

 

I can use Firefox, Chrome, several other programs but can't access MS Office or any Wise programs.

 

When I go to "This PC" and click on "Local disk C" It shows that the drive has no files.

 

I put in a support ticket but would like to get up and running as soon as possible. Any help is greatly appreciated.


  • AnthonyPoelf, RobertPhesk and Clintonlog like this

#2 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,151 posts

Posted 24 May 2017 - 07:32 AM

You said you put a support ticked, did you receive replies?


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#3 grantmaz123

grantmaz123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2017 - 01:47 PM

No, not at this time. Wednesday 5/24/2017 9:46 AM EST

 

Is there a way I can talk to a support person. I am willing to pay to get this matter resolved.

 

Thanks



#4 grantmaz123

grantmaz123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2017 - 07:52 PM

How can I reach someone who can help me. I am really in trouble. I can't access MS Office and I really need to get work done. I purchased File Hider Pro. Isn't there any way I can pay to get this problem resolved?

Grant

grantm@pinnaclegroupusa.com



#5 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,318 posts

Posted 24 May 2017 - 09:47 PM

Hi Grant. :)
 
WiseCleaner_Admin already replied and read your problem.
Be sure he'll read your replies also tomorrow.
You can also send another message to support AT wisecleaner DOT com.
 
Given that it seems you also want fast help, you can consider to buy Ultimate 24x7 Email Help: see http://www.wiseclean...m/feedback.html (middle/end of the page).
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#6 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,151 posts

Posted 25 May 2017 - 02:44 AM

Hey,

I sent a message to you, please check.

1, Please do not save the tool in C drive.

2, Extract the file, right click on it and click on Run as administrator. It will stop Wise Folder Hider, then you will see C drive

3, Download and install the latest WFH.

 

If you only have C drive, that is ok. Extract file, reboot system to login Safe Mode, then right click on the tool, click Run as administrator.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#7 grantmaz123

grantmaz123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 May 2017 - 04:42 PM

Hello,

 

Unzipped the file and save to my downloads folder. Attached is the message I received. I tried anther directory - same result. I put the file on an external drive - program never started. i just got the "circle" icon for over 3 minutes. Any help is appreciated. I will gladly pay to speak to a technician about this!

Attached Files



#8 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,318 posts

Posted 27 May 2017 - 07:36 PM

Try to run the tool in safe mode.
If you don't know how to do it, try the following procedure.

In case you don't know how to open an elevated command prompt in windows 10, these are the available methods:
Spoiler

From an elevated command prompt, launch these commands:
bcdedit
bcdedit /set {bootmgr} displaybootmenu yes
bcdedit /set {bootmgr} timeout 30
bcdedit /set {current} bootmenupolicy legacy
bcdedit
You should get something like (see bold strings):
Spoiler

Restart windows and you should see a black menu where you can choose the safe mode with networking.


If you won't be able to follow the previous procedure: click windows start, click power, press and hold the shift key on your keyboard, click restart.
You then should be able to reach the "safe mode with networking" option: click Troubleshoot, click Advanced options, click Start-up Settings, click Restart, after your machine did its reboot, press 5 on your keyboard (see also the menu on your display).
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#9 grantmaz123

grantmaz123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 May 2017 - 02:31 AM

It worked! Thank you!