Jump to content


Photo

WiseGameBooster feature requests, bug reports, updated translations

wise game booster hi :)

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Config

Config

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 465 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 10:32 AM

Would you please help us improve Wise Game Booster?

 

The imformation shared from a real gamer helps a lot for the software!

 

We are now collecting original exe file names of games to further improve Wise Game Booster.

--------------

 

How to:

1. Find the shortcut icon of your game and right-click it.

2. Click "Properties" in the context menu.

3. Find "Target", copy the highlighted part (as in the 1st pic attached) and send it to us.

You can either paste it here or send via email.

--------------
The names in the 2nd attached pic are examples.

The more names you can provide, the better you can help improve Wise Game Booster!

Thank you in advance!

 

Wise Game Booster, empowered with your valuable info, will further help your games back!

 

Attached Files


  • samiulshdnisder, AppeptGause, IrvingFies and 6 others like this

#2 djdanby

djdanby

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 22 August 2013 - 05:45 PM

First, the Bugs: GameBooster81fb42cePNG.png

 

*I have no WOW Game!!

*What is Shift? I have no Game with this Name. (Edit: i found this shift.exe. Its a Gimp Plugin: LiberKey\Apps\GIMP\App\GIMP\lib\gimp\2.0\plug-ins\shift.exe)

 

*GNU Image Manipulation Program is an Gimp Plugin, not a game ;) (Liberkey App)

 

Negativ: I can not see in the "Game Information" window the complete path to the game. pls change this ;)

 

 

And Now, my Games:

 

Blackshot:

 

Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\eFusion\BlackShot\Patcher.exe"

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\eFusion\Blackshot\system"

 

Patcher.exe is only the Update Patch program. Patcher.exe is starting after the Update the game with this path:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\eFusion\Blackshot\system\blackshot.exe"

 

 

 

Project Blackout:

 

Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Project Blackout\PBLauncher.exe"

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Project Blackout"

 

 

 

Need for Speed World:

 

Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Need For Speed World\GameLauncher.exe"

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Need For Speed World"

 

 

This 3 games was not detected from the Wise Game Booster.



#3 Config

Config

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 465 posts

Posted 27 August 2013 - 06:18 AM

First, the Bugs: GameBooster81fb42cePNG.png

 

*I have no WOW Game!!

*What is Shift? I have no Game with this Name. (Edit: i found this shift.exe. Its a Gimp Plugin: LiberKey\Apps\GIMP\App\GIMP\lib\gimp\2.0\plug-ins\shift.exe)

 

*GNU Image Manipulation Program is an Gimp Plugin, not a game ;) (Liberkey App)

 

Negativ: I can not see in the "Game Information" window the complete path to the game. pls change this ;)

 

 

And Now, my Games:

 

Blackshot:

 

Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\eFusion\BlackShot\Patcher.exe"

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\eFusion\Blackshot\system"

 

Patcher.exe is only the Update Patch program. Patcher.exe is starting after the Update the game with this path:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\eFusion\Blackshot\system\blackshot.exe"

 

 

 

Project Blackout:

 

Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Project Blackout\PBLauncher.exe"

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Project Blackout"

 

 

 

Need for Speed World:

 

Target: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Need For Speed World\GameLauncher.exe"

Start in: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Need For Speed World"

 

 

This 3 games was not detected from the Wise Game Booster.

 

Hi Daniel.

 

Please simply delete the icons you think are not right. It won't affect anything.

We will further improve the software.

 

Thanks for the names you added to the list. :)

 

Meanwhile, users can also DIY the list by adding the files of one's own to it.

In this way, the possibility to wrongly categorize game file names will be reduced.


  • djdanby likes this

#4 Mutsu

Mutsu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 December 2013 - 04:55 PM

This application deleted many of my dll files and I coudn't play any game anymore, this is so annoying. I wish I never installed it.



#5 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,278 posts

Posted 04 December 2013 - 06:08 PM

Hi mutsu! :)

I don't use this program, but I can not see where you can delete files with it.

I see four tabs: my games, system optimizer, process optimizer, service optimizer.

When the first is selected, you can click optimize all and the program will optimize the things that are in the other tabs.

The other tabs let you decide what you want to optimize.

If you want to reset to default settings, you only need to click restore (top-right corner).

Have you tried that option?


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#6 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,083 posts

Posted 05 December 2013 - 07:49 AM

This application deleted many of my dll files and I coudn't play any game anymore, this is so annoying. I wish I never installed it.

Wise Game Booster will never delete any system files!

Make sure you can run the game well, before you install Wise Game Booster.

And just like xilolee said, Wise Game Booster can restore your operation.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (official)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#7 djdanby

djdanby

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 December 2013 - 03:17 PM

Bug?

I have one Process with high CPU usage. Thats Firefox. I set Firefox to Exclude. But still I see the message that Firefox uses the most power.

 

Is this normal?

 

PS: U have a message in Facebook (German Translation Fix)



#8 djdanby

djdanby

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 05 December 2013 - 03:46 PM

One more Game for you

 

S.k.i.l.l - Special Force 2

 

Path:

Start in: Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L

Target: Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L/Binaries/Win32/sf2.exe

 

The game start with GameforgeLive. And can be startet over GameforgeLive.

 

Path to GameforceLive:

 

Start in; Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L

Target: Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L/GameforgeLive.exe

 

Gamelink: http://de.skill.gameforge.com/

 

Picture: http://www.bilderhos...kyb2wz.png.html



#9 Config

Config

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 465 posts

Posted 19 December 2013 - 11:08 AM

One more Game for you

 

S.k.i.l.l - Special Force 2

 

Path:

Start in: Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L

Target: Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L/Binaries/Win32/sf2.exe

 

The game start with GameforgeLive. And can be startet over GameforgeLive.

 

Path to GameforceLive:

 

Start in; Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L

Target: Programme (x86)/Gameforge/Skill/Games/DEU_deu/S.K.I.L.L/GameforgeLive.exe

 

Gamelink: http://de.skill.gameforge.com/

 

Picture: http://www.bilderhos...kyb2wz.png.html

 

Thanks Daniel, we will add it to Wise Game Booster in next update.  :)



#10 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,278 posts

Posted 02 June 2015 - 12:36 PM

The error in WGB is still present.
I.e.: open WGB, it says "xx items can be optimized" inside my games tab, go to system optimizer tab and you'll see "yy items can be optimized" (the number is doubled), go to my games tab and you'll see "yy items can be optimized"

 

Attached file isn't zipped, just remove .zip or open it directly with your media player.

Attached File  WGB error.avi.zip   587.87K   1 downloads


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#11 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,083 posts

Posted 03 June 2015 - 06:55 AM

@xilolee,

Thank you very much!

We found it, and will fix it asap.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (official)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#12 abdulla

abdulla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 June 2015 - 09:11 AM

great program but need more feature..
wise game booster is very good program but it have some errors...
 
1- program see dota 2 as high memory usage and needs to be end
2- add more windows services to disable
3- add button to optimize all on each optimize tab ..some people need to optimitze all and some needs to optimize only another all
4- running games under my games tab dosnt make game faster..
5- add feature to defrag games or specifi folder
 
thank you
  • RudyJainy and Mablenige like this

#13 WiseCleaner

WiseCleaner

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,092 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 02:22 AM

@abdulla

Thank you for your suggestions.

I will send it to the developer team.


We want to put smile on your face.    :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: EuaskA new community of Wisecleaner

A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing!

 

Be the first to experience  it!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

 facebook.png  Twitter.png  gplus-32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png

 


#14 hurrycaner

hurrycaner

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 September 2016 - 04:36 PM

I'm running Windows 10 Anniversary edition 64 bits and using it to run Elder Scrolls Online. I've added the game, optimized things and all, but i found out that the game is running on low priority on task manager process details...
Can you guys add a feature to change it to user prefered priority?

 

Thanks!



#15 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,083 posts

Posted 05 September 2016 - 09:56 AM

Hey hurrycaner,

Well, thanks for your suggestion, I will send it to the developer team.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (official)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#16 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,278 posts

Posted 08 October 2016 - 09:07 AM

The main window can't be resized.

Process optimizer: when I click end on a process, the process is ended but it remains in the list.
Near it, a little green checkmark appears.
But it seems is still running in this way, therefore I'd remove it from the list or I'd prefer to see a message (tooltip or under a column) saying "The program/application was terminated".
It could be added a new column "status", and under it there must be the status of the applications: running, suspended, terminated.
I can't sort "Suggestion" and "high memory usage non system programs" columns, like the other two columns.
The columns can't be resized, even though the resize cursor appears between columns.
 
Service optimizer: I can't sort columns at all.
The columns can't be resized, even though the resize cursor appears between columns.
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#17 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,083 posts

Posted 10 October 2016 - 08:56 AM

Hey xiolee,

Thanks for your suggestions.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (official)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#18 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,278 posts

Posted 18 October 2016 - 03:19 AM

Portable version creates these files in %AppData%\Wise Game Booster:
run.txt
config.ini
plgame.dfg
ub.lst

They should be inside the portable folder.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.