Jump to content


Photo

WiseFolderHider feature requests, bug reports, updated translations

Update; request password unicode

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#61 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 07 March 2017 - 08:12 AM

Hey xilolee,

Thanks for your feedback.

 

1 and 2 translation problem, we will improve it.

 

The folder "...." normally it was created by WFH v3, v4 won't use it again. Its properties is Hidden, just change your Folder View settings, then you won't see it again. If you still want to delete it, please email to support@wisecleaner.com, the staff can help you.

 

The error message "Failed to load WiseFs.sys", normally you just need to restart system, then it will be registered automatically. If you have tied it, but it still didn't work, please registered it manually, or uninstall WFH, then reinstall it and reboot.


  • AnthonyPoelf, Yourdob, cubTraubokVar and 5 others like this

We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#62 xang

xang

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 April 2017 - 03:43 AM

Hi,

I have problems with WHF 4. I used WFH 3 which worked very well on my computer.

With WHF4, the folders are not hidden, but only the files in the folders. See the attached file 3 and 4.

 

When I try to open the hidden files with a click in the WHF windows, WHF collapses and just after Directory Opus again. I must do Ctrl+Alt+Delete to stop DOpus and start it again.

I tried to repair the files (chkdsk /f) without success.

 

I did not have any problem with WFH 3. 

If somebody can help me, it would be great.

Thank you,

 

Xang

Attached Files

  • Attached File  1.jpg   52.82K   4 downloads
  • Attached File  2.jpg   12.69K   3 downloads
  • Attached File  3.jpg   75.91K   4 downloads
  • Attached File  4.jpg   32.89K   3 downloads
  • Attached File  5.jpg   52.49K   2 downloads
  • Attached File  6.jpg   45.54K   3 downloads
  • Attached File  7.jpg   76.66K   3 downloads


#63 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 12 April 2017 - 05:34 AM

Hey xand,

Please restart system, then try it again.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#64 dubbleup99

dubbleup99

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 April 2017 - 10:41 AM

I don't know why, but I keep getting an error after I install Wise Folder Hider.  It worked originally then when I did a clean install of Windows 10, I get the same issue.  Does anyone have anything?  I am running the latest version of the software and Windows 10.

 

 

10yfakk.jpg2vxem9y.jpg



#65 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 19 April 2017 - 04:02 AM

Hey dubbleup99,

Thanks for your feedback.

The developer team is trying to fix this issue.

Now, please try below method

1, Please update Windows system to the latest 10.0.15063

2, Download it from http://downloads.wis...ft/WFHSetup.exe then reinstall it

3, When you finish installation, please restart system before you open it.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#66 hungching1982

hungching1982

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 May 2017 - 03:27 PM

Hi, I have exactly the same problem as dubbleup99 does (#64, above).

I have followed the instruction you gave but still keep seeing the error! Please help to solve the problem  :(

My system: Windows 10 Home edition (1703)(OS: 15063.250)



#67 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,332 posts

Posted 04 May 2017 - 07:33 PM

@hungching1982

 

I have solved it once reinstalling the program (maybe after a reboot).

Did you try it?

 

 

 

@WiseCleaner_Admin

 

Instead I have uninstalled version 3 and installed version 4.

When I start the program, it asks a password, but it doesn't accept my previous password (that works in version 3).

Its length is of three letters (therefore I can't forget it).

 

The main problem about this is I'm not able to verify the (new) translation.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#68 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 05 May 2017 - 08:48 AM

Hey xilolee,

Please click Forgot Password button to reset the password.

Or, you can download this tool to display the encrypted password and send to me (include you password), I will decrypt it and compare with your password.

http://www.wiseclean...GetPassword.exe (please remember to select the option - Find password for WFH Pro)


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#69 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 05 May 2017 - 09:07 AM

Hi, I have exactly the same problem as dubbleup99 does (#64, above).

I have followed the instruction you gave but still keep seeing the error! Please help to solve the problem  :(

My system: Windows 10 Home edition (1703)(OS: 15063.250)

Please re-download the latest WFH, we signed a new digital signature .

http://downloads.wis...ft/WFHSetup.exe


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#70 HiM

HiM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 June 2017 - 09:58 AM

how to delete wisecleaner account forum?

@geogeo.gr

Thank you very much!



#71 geogeo.gr

geogeo.gr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • LocationGreece

Posted 20 June 2017 - 09:35 AM

Greek translation update to WFH Pro 4.14

Attached Files


logo.gif


#72 crispy

crispy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 June 2017 - 03:27 PM

Would it be possible to get the changelog updated please?

http://www.wiseclean...log_sort_4.html

This is still showing version 4.11 from February.

 

There have been many changes since then, some of them undesirable to me.

Somewhere since that version, the ability to hide individual folders and files on a USB was disabled. After that update you could only hide the whole drive, but not any files/folders on it.

I'm waiting to see if one day that update will be reversed so that I can start using the new WFH again.

 

But people also should be able to see that sort of change before getting latest versions. So please consider maintaining the current changelog so that people can know what they're getting.

Thank you.



#73 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,332 posts

Posted 30 June 2017 - 10:47 PM

Hi crispy. :-)

 

Are you using the free or the pro version?

There are two blogs for the free and for the pro: check the one for the pro.

If you think there should be only one, I think the same... ;-)


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#74 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 05 July 2017 - 07:14 AM

Hey,

Start from version 4, if you want to view the latest Wise Folder Hider Free changes, please view Wise Folder Hider Pro blog.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#75 jugavi

jugavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 October 2017 - 06:20 PM

Hi 
I see a Security Fault.
 
If I forget the password it is very easy to set up another.
If someone else has access to my computer, that person can set another password and I will no longer have access to my folders hidden.
 
Options that could be offered:
 
Delete "I don't remember".
 
Protect "I don't remember" with another password


#76 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 30 October 2017 - 03:59 AM

Hi jugavi,

Can you tell me how do you access hidden files without the login password?


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#77 jugavi

jugavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 October 2017 - 10:55 AM

 
Hi
I use an online translator and possibly not I have explained well my problem.
I try again.
 
It is very easy to change the password.
Anyone who has access to my computer (at work, loss, theft, etc) could do it. 
 
He only has to click on "I don't remember" and he can already put another password.
 
To avoid such a scenario would suggest that the WHF user can choose between putting a password that does not forget or have another password to protect the "I don't remember".
Or any other system that prevents ease of password change


#78 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,187 posts

Posted 01 November 2017 - 06:03 AM

Hi,

Do you means to click "Forgot password" button?

If you are using Free version, when you click "Forgot password" button, it will open a web page to teach you how to get password back. BUT, won't let you to change password directly.

If you are using Pro version, when you click "Forgot password" button, wisecleaner server will send a email to your registered mailbox to teach you how to change the password.

So, I don't think it is easy to change a password without login, unless other people can access your mailbox easily.

Attached File  wfh.png   8.62K   0 downloads


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

 

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#79 jugavi

jugavi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 November 2017 - 10:36 AM

HI

 

This is the problem that I see.

I am using Pro version and I recognize that I'm talking about a very special situation, but if for some strange reason someone has access to my computer, it has also access to my email.

Because on my computer I don't login to open my mail. Should I do login everytime I open my mail?



#80 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,332 posts

Posted 01 November 2017 - 04:04 PM

Imho, if you share your machine with other people, yes.

 

A workaround could be to use a password manager like StickyPassword (as an example).

It stores your passwords (on your machine or in the cloud or both), then it enters your passwords when needed.

You can also tell it to block itself when you move away from your pc.

You need to remember just one password (the masterpassword) to open the program. 

You mustn't forget the masterpassword, otherwise you'll lose all your passwords.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.