Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Registry scan hangs, stops responding w/365 and WRC


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 March 2017 - 04:26 PM

Hello:

 

   I am a long time happy user and proponent of Wise products. For the first time ever I have an issue. Both 365 and WRC hang up and stop responding when doing a registry scan. Need to close it via task manager. WRS stops on a fast scan after recognizing 43 issues if that helps but I doubt it. Screenshot attached.

 

Computer Data

 

HP 2000 2b19WM

Windows 8/64 - fresh install after DBANing the HDD

Everything else seems fine with the PC except the wireless card which works then quits if you go even 20 feet from the router no issue when plugged into NIC

Defender runs without issue (I know big deal)

 

 

 

Any help is welcomed

 

Curlington     nyuk nyuk nyuk

 

Attached Files


  • SamuelNot, Robertthaps, aapedJet and 23 others like this

#2 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,318 posts

Posted 09 March 2017 - 07:40 PM

Hi Curlington.  :)

 

Win8 or Win8.1?


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#3 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 March 2017 - 10:09 PM

Hi Curlington.  :)

 

Win8 or Win8.1?

8/64 (bit) as I wrote  not 8.1 , thanks!



#4 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 12 March 2017 - 01:54 PM

Additional data: Ran registry defrag it took 3 seconds to analyze and it was 0.60 and not in need as it s a new Windows install. I did it anyway. Worked fine. Registry scans hang when scanning Active X. Also it hangs after finding 43 items in Active X whether running a default,safe or deep scan.



#5 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 13 March 2017 - 02:47 PM

Anyone?



#6 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 13 March 2017 - 02:49 PM

Hello?                                                Hello?

 

Echo                                                  Echo

 

 

Now pinch hitting for Pedro Borbon; Manny Mota     Mota

 

 

Lines from the movie Airplane



#7 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,151 posts

Posted 14 March 2017 - 10:08 AM

Hey Curlington,

Sorry for the delay.

Can you export this registry entry and send to me? We will do some test.

1, Press Win + R to open Run window

2, Enter regedit and click OK to open Register editor

3, Expand and Scroll to find HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\ActivatableClasses\,

4, Right click on it, click Export

 

Thanks.

 

Attached File  regedit.png   20.25K   1 downloads


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#8 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 March 2017 - 06:35 PM

Here you go. Thanks and no problem, not upset just being silly. Here are a couple of files, nope wait it wont allow me to attach and upload a .reg file .Says I don't have permission. Here is a screenshot. Nothing in there no values.

 

 

 

 

Attached File  regSS.png   349.33K   2 downloads

 

 

 



#9 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,318 posts

Posted 14 March 2017 - 09:03 PM

You can zip the registry file, then you can attach it here. ;-)


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#10 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 March 2017 - 11:52 PM

You can zip the registry file, then you can attach it here. ;-)

its only 36K  but zip it due to file type?Thanks



#11 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,151 posts

Posted 15 March 2017 - 06:01 AM

Hey Curlington

I sent you a dropbox share link email, you can upload the file here.

Please check you inbox.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#12 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 March 2017 - 07:54 PM

Hey Curlington

I sent you a dropbox share link email, you can upload the file here.

Please check you inbox.

Dropbox wanted me to sign in. Don't have an account, didn't want to register. Sent you the file in a reply to email in which I said I assume your Firewall will block it  No insight from the png screenshot above? Thanks. Auslogics runs w/o a hitch but I like Wise



#13 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,151 posts

Posted 16 March 2017 - 03:29 AM

It is too strange.

Did you receive the email from dropbox? It contain a link that you can open my shared folder directly without singup.

You can try another way, compress file and send to support@wisecleaner.com

Thanks


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (official)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#14 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 16 March 2017 - 04:00 AM

Its only 36K in size. you said open activateable classes then export. its tiny no need to compress. We are not getting through to each other, lol. Dropbox DID ask for a password could my proxy server have had something to do with that.? I use a PITA webmail server so will doublecheck the proxy thing tomorrow when i do my one daily visit there.

 

 

no set values there per the png screenshot several posts ago



#15 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,318 posts

Posted 16 March 2017 - 09:12 PM

Just remove the extension .reg and rename it as .zip or .txt, this will circumvent the problem of the upload here (Yes, it will work).
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#16 Curlington

Curlington

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 16 March 2017 - 09:22 PM

Just remove the extension .reg and rename it as .zip or .txt, this will circumvent the problem of the upload here (Yes, it will work).

Cool but they both run now since running Auslogics reg cleaner. don't know why nothing really has changed but that. Cheers!  Thanks all