Jump to content


Photo

Bug reports (Wise Disk Cleaner released version ONLY)


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 27 February 2016 - 02:49 PM

PORTABLE version bugs, all MODEs:
  • The "clean with 1-click" problem (wrong language and no tooltips) will appear when using the portable version.
    It doesn't appear in the installed version.
  • It seems the memory leak problem will appear when:
    - using the portable version
    - pagefile.sys is disabled
    - every options is ticked
    - usercustom.ini is used with a lot of customized rules... the more rules are present, the more the problem will be visible
    It doesn't appear in the installed version.
  • ButtonMinimize, ButtonMaximize, ButtonClose, ButtonRestore and probably also ButtonMenu aren't translated (the tooltip appears in English instead than in my language, I can't verify menu because it is menu also in Italian).
    I don't know where I can check ButtonYes, ButtonNo and ButtonOK.
PORTABLE version bugs, CLEAR MODE:
  • The string "Cleanup your computer regularly." isn't present in the English.ini, hence it can't be translated in other languages.
    The same is also valid for "Custom" - "Scan customized entries" and all strings in "Support center".
  • When I select "Custom" only, WDC won't scan it.
    This works as expected in classic mode.
  • (After a scan) When changing language, strings remain with the previous language; when I hover the cursor over them, the language changes.
  • After a scan, "scan again" button will appear next to the clean button.
    When I click it, I expect WDC to scan again... Instead it clears the screen and I must click the scan button.
    This works as expected in classic mode.
  • WDC_report function is broken: (after a scan) I can right-click everywhere but the EXPORT button won't appear.
    In classic mode, I can right-click everywhere and the export button appears.
    ALSO: if I click on a section, the create-report function will appear only if I click on a result, BUT the WDC_report will show results only for that section.
    How can we save all results?
    In classic mode, all results will appear in the report.

  • nohnigefearxv76, papedKab, tapedKab and 14 others like this
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#2 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 04 March 2016 - 09:07 AM

Hey xiolee,

Thanks. We have released v9.11, please try it. Some problems you mentioned have been fixed.

 

1, Translation of 'clean with 1-click' - I have confirmed it, we will fix it shortly.

 

2, Memory leak problem. - Fixed

 

3, Minimize, Maximize buttons translations - I don't find this problem in v9.11, maybe it has been fixed.

 

4, Missed strings

'Cleanup your computer regularly' - added in v9.11

'Scan customized entries' - add in next update.

'Support center' - The support center is not a local program, it is a webpage. So, it can't be translated to other language, only be English.

 

5, Only scan 'Custom' problem - It relates your custom Type, using your custom file as an example, you define the file Type as Trash, all customized clean items (the result) will be displayed in Trash.

****************

[Root7]
Name=RicerchePersonali
Type=Trash
DefaultName=RicerchePersonali
Image=5

**********************

But, I will report it to the developer team.

 

6, (after a scan) changing language problem - It will be fixed in next update.

 

7, 'Scan again' feature - Thanks for your suggestion.

 

8, Export problem - I will report it, maybe it will be fixed in next update.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#3 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 04 March 2016 - 07:24 PM

3, Minimize, Maximize buttons translations - I don't find this problem in v9.11, maybe it has been fixed.
5, Only scan 'Custom' problem - It relates your custom Type, using your custom file as an example, you define the file Type as Trash, all customized clean items (the result) will be displayed in Trash.


Video: http://speedy.sh/3qFxz/clip0001.7z (click slow download)

I'll re-check the other problems when the new update will come.
 
;)
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#4 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 08 March 2016 - 09:47 AM

Hey xiolee,

1, Minimize, Maximize, Close buttons translations

My developer colleague told me, these 3 buttons are using Windows system language, so, they can't change to another language.

If your OS is English, they will always be English.

 

2, Only scan 'Custom' problem

Please see the attached screenshot.

Attached File  1.png   43.11K   7 downloads Attached File  2.png   70.19K   6 downloads


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#5 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 08 March 2016 - 05:11 PM

Hey xiolee,
1, Minimize, Maximize, Close buttons translations
My developer colleague told me, these 3 buttons are using Windows system language, so, they can't change to another language.
If your OS is English, they will always be English.


The following entries still exist in the English.ini:
Spoiler
What should be the purpose of ButtonMinimize? And ButtonMaximize? And ButtonClose? And ButtonRestore?
I don't have WDC8 but I still have WRC8 and those buttons are translated:
Spoiler

(By the way, I've now noticed this problem exists also in WRC9 BETA, i.e. the tooltips of those buttons are translated in WRC8 but are not translated in WRC9)
 

2, Only scan 'Custom' problem


I don't think that should work in that way: it is counter-intuitive.
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#6 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 11 March 2016 - 07:16 AM

Hey xiaolee,

1, In WDC 9 and WRC, we are using a new interface code - the Windows Standard Interface, it is difference with WRC 8 and WDC 8. So, the three buttons belong to Windows.

    The language file, we are using WRC 8 and WDC 8, added some new entries, deleted some unused entries. We may missed the three buttons entries. We will delete them in next updates.

 

2, Yes, I understand. and I agree with you. The developer team are trying to improve it.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#7 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 22 March 2016 - 08:31 PM

Like I said, I verified the new version.

The only problem still present appears after a scan: when changing language, strings remain with the previous language; when I hover the cursor over them, the language changes.

 

By the way, well done! ;)

 

I may suggest other improvements:

- in advanced cleaner, the last three columns don't work in the right way (enlarge/reduce column width).

- in slimming system, all columns are fixed... I'd prefer if the last column is a bit larger to be more descriptive with the suggestions (but better if they weren't fixed).

- when using the standard user, WDC will scan the administrator's folders and will save reports and clean-with-1-click in administrator's desktop, instead of scanning standard user's folders and save reports and clean-with-1-click in standard user's desktop.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#8 PsiH86

PsiH86

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 April 2016 - 04:58 PM

Hello! In advance I apologize for my English! I am Russian and foreign languages, unfortunately, I know not really well. I use an online translator.
 
So... What I want to complain of. After updating 9.22.641 in the appendix languages and switching between them began to work badly. Russian, for example, though is in the list supported, but doesn't work in general. I didn't check others... Switching between languages rebates. For the sake of the test I have translated the program into Arab, with huge work I have returned then into English. Reset of the program didn't help.


#9 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 05 April 2016 - 01:31 PM

Hi PsiH86.

Uhm. I'm not sure I understood your problem.

You can find Arabic.ini, English.ini and Russian.ini in WDC portable version, they already exist.

Maybe they should be updated, because WiseCleaner team did a major update of the program, hence some new entries was added and old entries was deleted or renamed.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#10 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 24 September 2016 - 12:06 AM

Hi!

 

Custom root (usercustom.ini) doesn't show strings.

All strings contained in the custom root are not written/visible.

Same behaviour present also on WiseCare365.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#11 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 26 September 2016 - 09:04 AM

Hey xilolee,

can you upload your custom.ini file?


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#12 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 26 September 2016 - 01:41 PM

It worked until 4.23, then two-three days ago I updated to 4.27.

Attached File  Usercustom.zip   2.93K   1 downloads

Did you also read the last post about the usercustom.ini? (click)
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#13 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 27 September 2016 - 08:10 AM

Hey xiolee,

It is a minor bug of wise care 365 and wise disk cleaner.

we will fix it in next update.

 

I already reply the topic, please go to the topic page. Thanks


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#14 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 08 October 2016 - 09:24 AM

Advanced cleaner: I can normally resize "filename" and "size" columns, the other three columns have instead a strange behaviour.

Slimming system: The columns can't be resized at all. I'd prefer it would be possible.

Menu - languages: the string "translate to" doesn't appear (until I change the language, then it appears), but it is clickable.
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#15 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 10 October 2016 - 08:40 AM

Thanks xiolee, we will check and fix it shortly.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#16 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 18 October 2016 - 03:39 AM

Portable version creates these files in %AppData%\Wise Disk Cleaner: UpdateInfo folder, and updates (newsletter) files in it.

They should be inside the portable folder.



I just want to bring again to your attention the old problem with the slimming system function on windows 7 OSs.

When using the slimming system, some files will be marked as missing/deleted/corrupt by MS SFC tool (sfc /scannow).
Hence the guys that help to fix SFC problems will put a bad reputation on your programs (all of your programs, the entire company).
Given that I think that's not fair, I suggest you to fix that problem...

Topics that show the bug:

http://forum.wisecle...cannow-results/
http://forum.wisecle...limming +system
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#17 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 08 December 2016 - 12:14 PM

Current portable version creates C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\Wise Disk Cleaner\UpdateInfo and C:\Users\USER\AppData\Roaming\Wise euask folders.

 

The about submenu isn't translated and neither the title of the about window.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#18 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,067 posts

Posted 09 December 2016 - 03:19 AM

Thanks, xilolee

I will report it to developer team.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png