Jump to content


Photo

Wise Disk Cleaner 9 beta is released

Major Update wise disk cleaner free disk cleaner free up disk space disk cleanup

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
29 replies to this topic

#1 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,068 posts

Posted 04 December 2015 - 10:01 AM

Dear users,

Good news here!

Wise Disk Cleaner 9 is released the Beta version. Try it now before its official release.
Click Here to try WDC 9.

You are invited to tell us what you think about it and please have us informed whether anything needs to be modified.
Thanks in advance!

 

********************************

New changes in v9.03, update date: 01-11-2016

 

1, Added Classic/Clear mode choosing option

2, Improved Task Scheduler
3, Updated language packs

 

***********************************************

A new installer of v9.03, update date: 01-15-2016

1, Fixed language displaying bug

 

 

*************************************************

New changes in v9.04, update date: 01-20-2016

 

1, Added a new function -- Support Center

 

*************************************************

New changes in v9.05, update date: 01-28-2016

 

1, Improved the scheduler and fixed the issue of failing to create schedule task under special date format. 

 

*************************************************

 

Hope you like it!

Best Regards,
WiseCleaner.com Team

----------------------------------------

Attached File  common cleaner.png   34.83K   7 downloads Attached File  mode.png   17.56K   2 downloads Attached File  support-center.png   45.66K   1 downloads


Edited by WiseCleaner, 28 January 2016 - 09:24 AM.

  • Borichethevar and AnthonyJaiva like this

We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#2 mozkan007

mozkan007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 December 2015 - 08:52 PM

Firstly I must to say that this build is more beautiful for appearance than previous build.But I have some suggestions for this build to you.Namely you can expand the number of kind of unnecessary files and add some options like uninstall windows 10 apps,unneeded files and a few windows 10 tweaks.Thus wise cleaner can work more effectively.Additionally it will be better if you improve startup time and scanning performance.I hope these suggestions help you.Thanks.

#3 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 13 December 2015 - 11:49 PM

Hi.
Honestly I prefer the current interface (WDC 8), because I can use the mouse wheel to scroll the screen.
With the new interface, there are a lot of useless clicks!
I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#4 borut

borut

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 26 December 2015 - 06:00 PM

Windows and aplication traces they should be separated. So that items browsers do not mix with the findings of windows.
The history of browsers, etc.,and cookies should be in the "Privacy" section.

#5 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 06 January 2016 - 06:59 PM

The program looks very very promising!

The only main major thing to be mentioned here (...to be dramatically improved) - is the HDD Defrag module; it sucks right now.

 

Merry Christmas, guys! Hugs... it's 10 years over, back in the year 2006 we watched Tyson's fights, Klitschko's fights... man! Kids that are born in 2000 are soon gonna be 18 years of age! Woosh!

 

P.S. I really really love Wise Care 365 and how it scans the registry! ...it's so precisely!


... I would like to hear from Admins, or even Developers.



#6 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 06 January 2016 - 07:30 PM

Question 2: will it lag or conflict, if I'll install both, versions 8 and 9?

... how long is it in Beta? Release date?



#7 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,068 posts

Posted 08 January 2016 - 03:03 AM

Hey doggie007,

Thanks.

If you have installed version 8, when you install version 9, the version 8 will be covered. Even these two are portable version, you can't run them at the same time, only one WiseRegCleaner.exe can be running.

Currently, we are collecting reports, improve and fix reported bugs. The official version may be released before the end of January.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#8 borut

borut

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 08 January 2016 - 04:48 PM

Add options to hide the element to clear (context menu) to select and not by mistake does not clear the data element. The options give the "Excluded"

#9 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 January 2016 - 04:54 PM

Hey doggie007,

Thanks.

If you have installed version 8, when you install version 9, the version 8 will be covered. Even these two are portable version, you can't run them at the same time, only one WiseRegCleaner.exe can be running.

Currently, we are collecting reports, improve and fix reported bugs. The official version may be released before the end of January.

That's awesome.

1. You should really improve the defrag module, as it's not so outstanding. The colors are mixed, - no clear view.

... Overall, I like your cleaner the most. The only possible competitor is Glarysoft. You two are amazing, so professional. (wink)



#10 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 January 2016 - 04:55 PM

There's also YL Softworks Win Utilities, freeware.



#11 borut

borut

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 12 January 2016 - 04:12 PM

There's also YL Softworks Win Utilities, freeware.


Only Wise product I'm interested. :)

#12 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 12 January 2016 - 10:11 PM

Only Wise product I'm interested. :)

 

Probably, same here! :)

...but Glarysoft is okay.



#13 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 16 January 2016 - 05:33 PM

Wow!!!! :o
Classic mode is back! Good job!!! Thanks thanks thanks!!! :wub:

Four problems the clear mode and the classic mode interfaces have in common:
  • I've already reported the following problem in WiseCare365 topic, but it is still present: %localappdata%\Microsoft\Windows\WebCache\*.log files are displayed twice in the results and they should be present only once.
  • The new custom tab in settings contains "unless" instead of "useless".
  • I can't create a schedule task (error: can not create a schedule task.) when I turn on the scheduler button, in classic mode.
    In clear mode, I get the error later: I can click the scheduler button and the scheduler window appears, but, when I click ok, I get the same error that appears in classic mode.
  • Auto-run (clean with 1-click) isn't displayed in the selected language (i.e., Italian, in my case). The two icons (facebook and twitter) on it don't show the tooltip.
Other three problems in the new "clear mode" interface (the classic one is perfect ;)):
  • After a scan, "scan again" button will appear next to the clean button.
    When I click it, I expect WDC to scan again... Instead it clears the screen and I must click the scan button.
  • WDC_report function is broken: I can right-click everywhere but the EXPORT button won't appear.
  • If  I click on a section, it will appear only if I click on a result, but then the WDC_report will show non-coherent results.
    Example: 10 junk files (9 temporary files, 1 MS IE cache), 4 traces (3 windows system, 1 windows components).
    I click MS IE Cache.
    Report will show all results, but it will show "1 files, a total of 3,5 KB, were found." before junk files and will show "1 traces were found." before traces.
    Spoiler

    Spoiler
My suggestions are:
  • Add the possibility to import/export the exclusion file from/to WiseCare365 (I've probably already mentioned it in WiseCare365 topic of suggestions).
  • Add support of ctrl+click, shift+click, arrows and shift+arrows (on the keyboard) to select entries to be ignored or to be deleted: your competitors have them.
  • In "Clear mode", restore the right-click EXPORT button on every portion of the scan results screen.
    Each section could have its own exported file with only its own informations (i.e., the informations in other sections should not be included). By the way, I think it's better to save the complete report even if the export function has been called in a section.
    Or maybe a new "export results" button could be added to both interfaces, at the end of the scan.
  • Add a "save/export always results/logs" option to the settings menu, the results/logs will be saved by default in wise disk cleaner folder\logs when using the portable version and in C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Wise Disk Cleaner\logs when using the installed version (and obviously there should be a button near the new option to open directly the LOGS folder).

I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.

#14 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,068 posts

Posted 18 January 2016 - 10:05 AM

Hey xiolee,

Thank you very much!

We will fix errors shortly. and I will forward your suggestions to the developer team.


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Folder Hider 4 official

 

Hide & Encrypt files/ folders, protect your privacy!

 

********

News: Wise Video Player (beta)

 

Smart & Powerful media player!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#15 borut

borut

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 18 January 2016 - 11:33 AM

Defragmentation system not good in Wise Disk Cleaner.
Best defragmenter in software:
http://www.puransoft...ran-Defrag.html

WDC not option "Boot Time Defragmentation"

Please check Puran Defrag and consider the improvement of system defragmentation.
Just look at tables clusters in WDC and Puran Defrag after using Puran Defragmentation.

#16 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 18 January 2016 - 11:45 AM

Defragmentation system not good in Wise Disk Cleaner.
Best defragmenter in software:
http://www.puransoft...ran-Defrag.html

WDC not option "Boot Time Defragmentation"

Please check Puran Defrag and consider the improvement of system defragmentation.
Just look at tables clusters in WDC and Puran Defrag after using Puran Defragmentation.

 

Tell me, what's so special about Puran? I've never used it.

 

Considering Puran Defrag - how well it does the job? I've read on site there's one special ability - Puran's patented defrag methods, - what's this?

 

... could you make a Youtube video on it?



#17 borut

borut

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 18 January 2016 - 12:03 PM

https://youtu.be/rl6Pq8awbvc

#18 doggie007

doggie007

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 18 January 2016 - 12:08 PM

Thanks.



#19 borut

borut

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 28 January 2016 - 01:06 PM

WDC 9 beta not see Google Chrome old Install & Update Files for deleting
http://metadataconsu...date-files.html

#20 xilolee

xilolee

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 4,276 posts

Posted 03 February 2016 - 11:19 PM

New problems (in clear mode):
1) custom - scan customized entries
The entries won't appear after the scan, but in the report they are present (and I think they would be deleted, if I clicked on clean).
2) when changing language, strings remain with the previous language; when I hover the cursor over them, the language changes.

Old problems still present:

  • I've already reported the following problem in WiseCare365 topic, but it is still present: %localappdata%\Microsoft\Windows\WebCache\*.log files are displayed twice in the results and they should be present only once.
  • Auto-run (clean with 1-click) isn't displayed in the selected language (i.e., Italian, in my case). The two icons (facebook and twitter) on it don't show the tooltip.
  • After a scan, "scan again" button will appear next to the clean button.
    When I click it, I expect WDC to scan again... Instead it clears the screen and I must click the scan button.
  • WDC_report function is broken: I can right-click everywhere but the EXPORT button won't appear.
  • If I click on a section, it will appear only if I click on a result, but then the WDC_report will show non-coherent results.
    Example: 10 junk files (9 temporary files, 1 MS IE cache), 4 traces (3 windows system, 1 windows components).
    I click MS IE Cache.
    Report will show all results, but it will show "1 files, a total of 3,5 KB, were found." before junk files and will show "1 traces were found." before traces.


I am not a Wise employee, but an helper made moderator.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Major Update, wise disk cleaner, free disk cleaner, free up disk space, disk cleanup