Jump to content


Photo

Problem with Wise Disk Cleaner


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Bidecaco

Bidecaco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 August 2015 - 03:42 PM

Hi, 

 

I'm italian, so I apologize if my english isn't good.

 

I installed on my dad's pc Wise Disk Cleaner.

I have already used it on my pc in the last months and it never gave me problems of any kind.

But this time when I tried to exit from the program this error appeared:

 

http://i59.tinypic.com/6r7dy8.jpg

 

What does it mean?

What could I do to solve it?

 

Thanks in advance!

 



#2 wisecleaner_admin

wisecleaner_admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 2,107 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 06:40 AM

Thank you for your feedback.

When you open wise disk cleaner again, then close it, do you receive the same error message?

Please tell me your system info.

 

Please download the attachment - WiseDiskCleaner_debug.exe, copy and paste this file in Wise Disk Cleaner installation directory, then run it and close it. when the debug window popped up, you can click the button "Close Application" to close the window, you can find the debug report in the software installation directory. (a text file), send it to me.

Attached File  debug.png   5.95K   3 downloads

Attached File  WiseDiskCleaner_debug.zip   1.91MB   1 downloads


We want to put smile on your face.   :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: Wise Driver Care (beta)

 

Download and update outdated Windows devices drivers!

 

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

facebook.png  Twitter.png  g+32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png


#3 Bidecaco

Bidecaco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 08:03 AM

Yesterday the error appeared everytime I tried to close the program.

I tried a few minutes ago and the problem was still there.

 

I followed your instructions and this is the report

Attached Files



#4 WiseCleaner

WiseCleaner

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,092 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 11:04 AM

Thank you!

Please open Wise Disk Cleaner again, then click Settings, untick "Skip UAC", click OK to save settings.

Attached File  wdc.png   49.61K   3 downloads

 

BTW, we suspect that your user account may have some issue, wise disk cleaner cannot create Schedule Task.


  • Ed13 likes this

We want to put smile on your face.    :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: EuaskA new community of Wisecleaner

A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing!

 

Be the first to experience  it!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

 facebook.png  Twitter.png  gplus-32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png

 


#5 Bidecaco

Bidecaco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 12:56 PM

I unticked it and now it works correctly!

 

Thank you so much!  :)



#6 WiseCleaner

WiseCleaner

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,092 posts

Posted 06 August 2015 - 02:55 AM

:) You're welcome!


We want to put smile on your face.    :)

 

Any feature questions and ideas, please feel free to contact us!

-----

News: EuaskA new community of Wisecleaner

A community for mutual assistance and knowledge sharing!

 

Be the first to experience  it!

-----

Best Regards,

WiseCleaner.com

Follow us on:

 facebook.png  Twitter.png  gplus-32.png  YouTube_32x32.png  linkedin_32x32.png

 


#7 Ed13

Ed13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 August 2015 - 10:52 PM

Great!!....It worked....thanks for your help!