Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'delete confirmation box'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • General
    • Forum Announcements
    • News & Offers
    • WiseCleaner Advices & Suggestions
  • Wise Products
    • Wise Care 365
    • Wise Anti-Malware
    • Wise Disk Cleaner
    • Wise Driver Care
    • Wise Registry Cleaner
    • Other WiseCleaner Products
  • Computer Help and Discussion
    • Computer Trouble-Shooting Discussion

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Whenever you delete a file in any of previous Windows version, you are asked by Windows to confirm if you really want to delete that file. However Microsoft decided to disable this feature in Windows 8&8.1 and from now on whenever you delete a file or folder it will immediately be moved into trash. But with small change inside options you can return it back in Windows 8 and avoid accidental file or folder removal. To get started follow steps below: Step 1: Right mouse click on Recycle Bin located on your desktop. Step 2: From context menu that appears choose Properties. Step 3: In window that opens up select check box in front of Display delete confirmation dialog. Step 4: Click OK to save your changes. Step 5: Next time when you delete certain file or folder in Windows 8&8.1 you will get a confirmation window before that file is deleted, giving you the option to choose: Yes or No.
×
×
  • Create New...